2nd April prompt – Postman

postman | 3d postman with envelope and bag | By: ePublicist | Flickr ...

She answered the door naked.

The first time I thought it was an invitation. She slapped me and made a complaint to the sorting office.

The second time I turned my back, holding out the parcel behind me. She laughed.

The third time I had to deliver a parcel I braced myself for the sight. Wobbly belly and veined legs, pale and hairy, pendulous breasts, and a couple of chins. She smiled, took the parcel and closed the door.

She was completely unconcerned by the impression she made on me; how is that possible?

Leave a Reply

