Uni: Week 3

I ache! My neck, shoulders and legs hurt but I’ll manage.

It’s all the walking I had to do yesterday. I am getting used to going to Lincoln weekly, I’m less exhausted than I was last week and I ache less. My brain was also less tired; I managed to be tolerant of people for longer, even on the packed trains. I don’t know if it’s because the day was more broken up by going to the library induction for the last hour.

I got to see the library yesterday, as I said. I’ve missed academic libraries. They are always huge but since the last time I stepped in to one there were less computers and no WiFi access. There are self-service machines and ‘short term use’ computers. I’ve borrowed three books from the library, and two of them were actually relevant to my MA. The other is about the Mary Rose skeletons. I will be reading it once I’ve finished writing this. I’ve spent the last hour typing up my notes and thinking about my homework and assessments. I have one due in early November; it’s poetry and that is not my strong point.

Sorry I haven’t written any reviews recently, I’ve been tired and haven’t been in the mood to read much. Mostly I’ve just wanted to read Return of the King.

Leave a Reply

