Update: This weekend

I will mostly be doing nothing, since I’m exhausted. I went to bed 11 p.m. Thursday night and woke up at 11.30 p.m. on Friday night, with a four hour gap in the afternoon. This is what happens when I have a busy week. I don’t know how I will cope next week, I’m even busier and it’s my birthday next Friday. I don’t particularly want to spend my birthday sleeping.

I haven’t managed to get much reading done, except reading New Scientist and Jo Brand’s second book of memoirs obviously, because I’m tired and my eyes are playing up because my glasses broke on Tuesday so I’m using my old pair. I’m going to collect my repaired glasses in the morning, before I go and visit the library before it closes to move in to the building. Since I haven’t been able to read much I haven’t got any book reviews for you this weekend.

Instead, I hope to be up to writing about glyphosate, a blog post I meant to write last weekend, but I got distracted trying to sort out my holiday this year.

I should probably go back to bed.

Leave a Reply

