April Fool’s Day

Or as I like to think of it, ‘Where am I going to get enough birthday cards? day’. A few people have their birthdays today, which is slightly more important to me than poor practical jokes or gags on Facebook. Luckily my gran provided me with a box of cards last year so I have a selection. They’re quite pretty too.

I’m not leaving my house for another half hour at least, just to be on the safe side.

Slightly anxious today. I’ve had to ring people about various things and now my anxiety is all over the place. Is it odd that phoning people makes me anxious?

I have my quarterly landlord’s inspection in two weeks and I had to call the lettings agent to confirm that I’ll be in.

I had to ring my solicitor back after I missed his call. He’s nice but it’s a difficult thing to do; it’s technical most of the time, to do with my back injury compensation claim. We’re at an important stage.

I’m a bit disappointed as well, I thought I was seeing Dad tomorrow but now I’m not. Bit down in the dumps about it; I was looking forward to sending a few hours with him and doing some gardening.

Ah well, best be off, the dogs are demanding nose scratching.

Leave a Reply

