Home at last

I’ve only been away overnight but it’s nice to be home, snuggling with my doggies. I had a lovely couple of days in Harrogate with my friends. We ate lovely food, gave each other gifts and generally had a good time. We spent this afternoon exploring Harrogate and spending too much money in craft shops. I’ve added to my material collection, both from gifts and from my own spending.

I’ve seen most of my closest (in terms of emotional connection and physical distance) in the last few days. That usually happens this time of year, and invariably involves food and gift giving. Because it is Yule, Midwinter or Christmas depending on who I’m talking to.

Whatever festival people are celebrating this week, have a wonderful time.

In writing news, I’m still working on the novel but I’ve started making notes for a completely unrelated novel too, historical fiction this time set in the late seventh century. By the time I finish writing the current novel and the two that follow, I might have just enough background knowledge to write about the 670’s convincingly.

Leave a Reply

