16th April 2015

Morning peeps, how’s life treating you today?

I’m not too bad; I’m working my way up to walking the dogs and going to the butchers – also a bakery and grocery (we multitask in this town) – for some bits. I need to do some reading after that. I have three review books on the go at the minute.

In ‘advancing the freelance writing career’ news, I emailed Kindred Spirit magazine yesterday about their book review section. Got a reply this morning; we are in negotiations. I won’t get paid (they don’t have the budget) but the clips will be useful. It’s a start.

In other writery news, I might manage to get that feature I’ve done for Lincolnshire Life published after all. I’m taking a trip to Lincoln next week; if everything works out I might be able to get new pictures and email them off before the end of the month. I could really do with the money, and off course it would be useful on my writing CV.

Bye for now,

Rose

xXx

Leave a Reply

