My little garden

Morning all.

Well, the weather is a disappointment today, after the lovely warm and bright day we had yesterday. I was going to write about my therapy session a week ago, but I’ve decided to show you my garden instead.

This is what it looks like from my study window.

image

I’m growing onions in the raised bed, and I have peas, beans, tomato plants, strawberry plants and chillies to go in eventual. That bag between the bed and fence has seed potatoes in it; I planted them this morning. Potatoes are easy to grow in containers; you just have to remember to start them low in the bag and keep covering the emerging leaves with compost until the bag is full. That way they produce potatoes all the way down. Or that’s the theory.

I’ve got three ‘topsey turvey’ tomato hangers, which are empty at the moment. I’m going to get some plants for them later in the year. I also have two pear trees, but they aren’t looking especially promising.

If I could, I’d have three more raised beds so I could grow a greater variety of fruit, veg and herbs, but I don’t think my landlord would appreciate it. I’d also really like a table and chairs, and a fire pit/barbecue. I don’t entertain much but it would be nice to be able to.

My front garden is laid to lawn, but I have dug out a flower bed recently, which has some seeds and bulbs in. I may cheat a little and get some plants to brighten it up until they come through.

Right, I’m going now, I have books to review.

Bye

Rose

xXx

One thought on “My little garden

Leave a Reply

