Annoying myself

So, it’s official, I’m an idiot.

One of my coping mechanisms when I have stuff going round my brain is to write it down like a blog post then hit the little rubbish bin.

Except this afternoon I hit publish by accident and something was published that should never have seen the light of day. Luckily, only two or three people saw it, and one of them rang me to tell me. I’ve taken my rantings down obviously, and deleted the links I could find, but still the damage might have been done.

I’ve been ruminating on it for the last two hours, but now I feel better. Writing works as catharsis but I need to remember when it’s appropriate to publish my thoughts and when it isn’t.

I need to find a less risky cathartic outlet, just in case I forget. Again.

Leave a Reply

