Bookish Pet Peeve #7: Buying Books I Don’t Read

I do this all the time, though I have read the majority of my books, there are still a few that I’ve never even opened. I got distracted by the blurb and a pretty cover, and have et to find the time to read the book.

I will eventually.

101 Books

Today’s bookish pet peeve is about me. I am my own pet peeve.

But let me first clarify. Reading through the Time list has immensely helped me with this problem because the only books I buy right now are books on the Time list.

So I’m very purposeful, rarely experiencing one of those bookstore binges in which I buy 10 books, only to read 2 of them before the next bookstore binge.

You know how it goes, right?

View original post 211 more words

Leave a Reply

