Busy morning, trying not to get my hopes up.

Re: last night’s post. I went to visit the bungalow this morning after a drive by to look at a couple of other houses.
They weren’t very impressive and the lettings agent has an out of date website.

That’s by the by. Back to the bungalow. It’s quite small, just a front room, kitchen (with washing machine), bathroom (no shower) and bedroom. There’s a courtyard garden at the back and allocated parking at the front. After discussions with my sister, mum and brother-in-law I decided to fill in an application for the bungalow.
I’m waiting to hear back from the agent; she needs to talk to the landlord because of my peculiar circumstances. If all goes well, I should have the keys next Friday. It’s a big if, and slightly daunting.  I slept terribly last night, but so did my mum and both sisters. I might have a short nap.

Leave a Reply

