Interview cancelled by migraine. A poem.

I wrote a complaint in verse, because I felt like it.

Damn it!

I was supposed to be at an interview this morning

But, my body is a bitch.
Two weeks in to a cold, still feeling awful.
Too hot, and last night
a migraine.  Or perhaps a bad headache? Difficult to differentiate at times.
My head aches still but my eyes aren’t so bad.

Crawling downstairs to let the dogs out was a mistake.

I think I’ll just lie here.

Thank god for medication.

Leave a Reply

