That’s the nicest thing anyone’s ever said to me.

“I can’t tolerate many people for long, but I can tolerate you for longer than most.”

E, today


I spent the afternoon with two friends, E and G, playing Munchkin Zombies, which is a card game. We’ve never played it before, it was fun; I won. We plan to have a rematch when E feels a bit better. There are expansion packs too. And, if we can get them printed, we’re having a game of Cards against humanity at some point.

I’m very concious that my friends must get irritated and bored by me, eventually. I always feel like I’m intruding, even if I’ve been invited, even if I’m spending time with my friends, because who could possibly want my company?

I often don’t visit or speak to friends, very close friends even, for days or weeks at a time, not because I’m uninterested in their lives but because, deep down, I believe I’m completely unworthy of the time and energy of such lovely people.

Messed up much?

2 thoughts on “That’s the nicest thing anyone’s ever said to me.

Leave a Reply

