I was going to bed an hour ago…

But then this happened:

Yup I’m watching Metallica at Glastonbury
on the television. The BBC are covering Glastonbury Festival as usual. They seem to be going down well. After the fuss some people reportedly made when it was announced that Metallica were headlining Glastonbury.

Glastonbury Festival doesn’t really appeal to me, but I really would have liked to see them play at Sonisphere next week. There are quite a few bands I would also like to see. Such is life though, and more pressing matters demand my time and money. Maybe next year….

I find a lot of ‘Tallica’s music soothing for some reason. Don’t ask why, I don’t know the reason though I think catharsis may be a factor in some of their music, such as ‘Unforgiven’ and ‘Enter Sandman’. There’s also slower songs, like ‘Nothing Else Matters’ which I love. They’ve played all three of those so far tonight. I’m all calm and dozing. I may have to crawl up the stairs to bed.

Such a shame this is probably as close to seeing Metallica live as I’ll ever get *sobs quietly in corner*

Good night, I’m two steps from never, never land and Metallica have just blown Glasto away.

Hang on! They’re back out for an encore.

Leave a Reply

