Just an administrative note

I’ve made a decision regarding getting a secondary blog.
After considering all aspects, I’ve decided against a second blog. I shall expand the topics covered by this blog.

You may, or probably not, have noticed some changes to my ‘About’ page. I’ve re-written it to more accurately represent the content of my blog going forward.

You may also have noticed I’m posting more regularly, but with less attention to book reviews and more opinion pieces. Book reviews will continue to be a major element of this blog; reading books and writing about them is one of my favourite things to do.

I need an outlet for all the other pieces I write though. There’s not enough to sustain a second blog, and I don’t have the time to maintain two outlets became my work hours have increased (yay extra money, boo less time for writing and other creative stuff). So, you’ll just have to put up with it. If you can tolerate my whining about work, depression, Facebook etc. you’ll cope fine with the new posts. If not, reviews are clearly marked as such either in the title or first paragraph. The choice to read or not is up to you.

It’s late and I’m poorly-sick, time to take more meds and get some sleep. I hope everyone is having a good weekend; I will since I’m not at work now until Wednesday. I’ll try to get a couple of posts I’ve been thinking about writing written and online ASAP.

Good night

Rose

Leave a Reply

