NaPoWriMo days 9 and 10

I’ve been rather ill all week and had to take the day off work today because of a migraine at 5 a.m. All I can say positively about the experience is that I haven’t been sick.

So no poetry from me for the last few days. I’m reading instead. I have lots of books to review; I thought I’d try a bit of light reading to help me recover from the headache. Since I don’t really do light reading, this has caused some hilarity from certain quarters.

I attempted to write a poem about migraines but it just didn’t happen.

image

I thought I’d share another one from my little book.

image

Leave a Reply

