Get Through This

http://open.spotify.com/track/3J0HO5l6la9kUV6hAsWcnP

My song of the day,
because I have had this song in my head all morning at work.

Things are a bit fraught at the minute. I’m carrying around a vague sense of dread; I’m probably going to be out of work in a few weeks, I have no savings and a mound of debt, I need to get my scooter serviced which will probably use up all my wages this Friday. Booking my scooter in for a service always scares me, first because I don’t like phoning people and secondly because I worry they’ll find something wrong that I won’t be able to afford to repair.

On the other hand, I have almost finished my IT diploma, have been applying for jobs, and have made myself a plan to get work experience. It’s a long term plan.

I’m also going to try to get my first paid writing job next month.

2 thoughts on “Get Through This

Leave a Reply

