#Time To Talk Day

Time To Talk Day UK (6th February) a a campaign run by the charity Time To Change to promote conversations about mental health and aid the removal of the stigma attached to mental health problems.

http://www.time-to-change.org.uk

I am not in the habit of hiding my mental health problems. Not any more. I used to. It’s not fun. Talking is difficult at times though. I have to trust the person I’m speaking to about personal stuff.
In a general sense, rather than a specific, I’m quite prepared to talk about depression and am happy to lend a sympathetic ear if friends need it.

I write about things on this blog mainly because it allows me to organise my thoughts. Though the support I receive from people reading it is encouraging.

Leave a Reply

