Scout Killers

http://www.scoutkillers.com/

No, I’m not talking about slaughtering a camp full of Scouts. From an established band whose work I generally like but don’t like their most recent album, to a band I’ve never heard of, and quite like.

They’re an alternative/indie rock band from the Bath. For some reason they started following my Twitter account then emailed me, so I thought I’d be polite and listen to them.

Their album is available to download for free from:

http://scoutkillers.bandcamp.com/album/scout-killers-2

One of their songs is also available on soundcard.com:

To quote their website:

The band currently consists of Scott Cox (lead vocalist), Julien “Zombie Beast Man” Morrez (guitarist and backing vocalist), Beau Stevens (guitarist), Josh Ellis (bassist), and Chris Phillips (drummer).

The band draws its influence from such artists as Rage Against the Machine, Queens of the Stone Age, Pearl Jam and Red Hot Chili Peppers.

I’ve listened to a couple of the tracks and I actually quite liked them. I might have said that already? Why do I like them? Hmm, they can play their instruments, the lead singer is good and I like the songs.

Give them a try.

Leave a Reply

