My friends know me quite well, it turns out

image

One bought me a book of comic, verse, renditions of myths, and the other bought me the most beautiful notebook in the history of notebooks.

The notebook smells lovely, like camping, and feels very comforting. I have no idea what I’m going to write in it. The last ‘most beautiful notebook in the history of notebooks’ I received (from the same person, for my 30th birthday) was used to write the first draft of my NaNoWriMo 2013 novel. What shall I do? It’s far too gorgeous for mundane things, like shopping lists.

The book I got is called ‘Zeus grants stupid wishes; A no-bullshit guide to world mythology’ by Cory O’Brien. It’s very funny and I read it in less than 24 hours (including lots of sleeping time and working 8 hours at the day job). If you’re interested in mythology go and have a look at this guy’s website:

http://bettermyths.com/

Have a laugh and learn a bit of mythology while you’re at it.

Leave a Reply

