Novel news

I finished it! I finished it!

The first draft of my novel, ‘Threes the charm’, is finished. I finished it yesterday afternoon. It is just over 55,000 words long and I think it’ll probably get longer when I type it up on the second draft, because there are things I already want to add to it. The last couple of chapters were much more detailed than the rest of the novel and seem to work better than the earlier ‘sketched’ sections, so during the second draft I will be adding details and more descriptive passages. I can see the landscapes, characters and buildings in my mind but I doubt, fromĀ  my slight descriptions, anyone else would be able to.

 

Leave a Reply

