NaNoWriMo 2013 update 5

I’m making better progress than I thought. Taking everything in to account I have written approximately 43,229 words and am about three quarters of the way through the novel.

Since I had aimed for 2000 words a day on average, that would make the target for today 38,000 words. I’m quite pleased to be over 5000 words beyond my target, and am celebrating with some Turkish Delight. It’s not great quality Turkish Delight, but my options were limited in the Factory Shop, and it did only cost a £1 so I can’t really complain.

I intend to write a bit more later, after tea.

Leave a Reply

