NaNoWriMo update 3

I’m taking a day off today to be sociable, and because I really needed to get out of the house. I’ll probably start writing again in a while but while I have internet access I thought I’d let you all know how the novel was going.

I have discovered a minor problem with writing my novel in a notebook. Occasionally I write sections out of sequence. I can’t insert new sections like I would if I were using a computer to write it, so I have had to use a second notebook and sticky note system. In total I have approximately 30,500 words written. I’m approximately half-way through the novel, I’m happy to say and I’m writing 2000 – 3500 words most days, but a lot less on days I’m working, so progress is good at the moment.

I’ve had to change the plan slightly; the characters decided to rearrange events to suit themselves. It should work out better, and the plan was only ever a sketch rather than a finished picture.

 

 

Leave a Reply

