NaNoWriMo 2013 Update 2

Afternoon, I thought, since I’m visiting Ellie and have access to the net (Thank you Lellie!) I’d tell you all how my novel was going.

After a full day of writing yesterday and spending this morning scribbling I have managed to write 21,973 words of my novel. Things keep creeping in that’s going to make the overall word count slightly more than 50,000 words, because I’m barely a quarter of the way in to the narrative. Ah well, nobody said they had to be limited to 50,000 words did they?

 

On another note, a good friend has decided to try NaNoWriMo. She has been planning her novel for some time and has decided to use try to actually write it now. Good luck Aimee! And everyone else.

Leave a Reply

