Morning, don’t expect coherent writing until I’ve had at least one cup of tea

Hi everyone,

How are you all today?

I’m not feeling so great. I blame it on going to Nottingham at the weekend.

One of the reasons I don’t like going to crowded places is because there is always someone with a cold, which I inevitably get. I spent several hours in a crowded, hot room on Saturday night.  And then I stood out in the cold and rain. I caught a chill. My asthma is playing up (my wheezing is quite worrying). I’m supposed to be finishing reading four books today and going to the cinema to see Thor 2 and then Frankenstein tomorrow.

I knew I shouldn’t have requested quite so many books from Net Galley. I could abandon them I suppose but that wouldn’t exactly be professional, would it? So, I suppose I should crack on with the reviewing regardless. There’s a problem though: I find two of the books monumentally dull and can’t find the enthusiasm to read them. It’s such a pity because they seemed so promising at first.

Leave a Reply

