A month ’til NaNoWriMo 2013

Facebook_cover

http://nanowrimo.org/en/about

30 days

50,000 words

November 2013

Yes, it’s that time of year again, when I attempt to write a novel in a month. As long time readers will know, I’ve tried this for the last two years  and not exactly been successful. Although I get closer to the magical 50,000 words ever year. Lat year I think I managed just under 30,000 words. I’ve worked on it on and off for the last year, before I started concentrating on ‘Variations…’.

I have a new strategy for this year. I’m going to write my novel in a notebook rather than on my laptop. If I hand write something it gets finished. I am also going to treat each chapter as a complete short story and see whether that helps me make any progress.

I’m going to spend October making planning notes so that I’m prepared fully. I already have an idea for a plot in mind but I want to plan it out fully before I start writing.

Anyone else doing NaNoWriMo this year?

 

Leave a Reply

