Now my working week is over

I have a pile of books from the library, and as I’m not doing any overtime this coming week I should be able to make some progress through them.

image

I’ve almost finished Corey Taylor’s new book and then I’ll be working my way through the following:

image

This is the second book in the ‘Wave Trilogy’; I read and reviewed the first book a couple of months ago and have been waiting patiently for it. In fact I’d forgotten I’d ordered it from the library until they rang me to say it had arrived. I’ve had a lot on, I forget things.

Next up (I’ve already started reading it) we see a fine example of my inner geek escaping.

image

It’s really interesting; there’s so much I’ve forgotten but as I read things are coming back to me.

image

This is a collection of short stories called Darker Minds. I’ve read one at random so far; it haunts me. I’m going to try to read more.

image

New Neil Gaimen book. I may have to buy myself a copy.

And finally (this one actually belongs to me so no time limit in getting it read, it may be a while):

image

I loved ‘The Long Earth’ when I read it last year and so when I had the opportunity to get both of the books I did (birthday presents!). I might reread ‘The Long Earth’, now I think about it. I like the characters and the concept. Wouldn’t it be great to be able to cross to a world that was completely different, it would certainly give a new meaning to ‘getting away from it all’.

Although I’d probably go and not come back. So long as I had a power supply, internet access, notebooks, pens and a delivery of new books every week or so I’d probably be happy.

Time to settle down with a book, hope everyone has had a good weekend,

Bye for now,

Rose

Leave a Reply

