I’ve been on a bit of an organisation kick lately

Good evening,

I should be sleeping as I have to be up for work at quarter to four tomorrow morning, but I’m not tired so I thought I’d say hello to everyone, especially to people who have only recently started following this blog.

Hello.

I’ve been organising a few things lately. I had two wordpress blogs, twitter and a tumblr; after a bit of thought I now have 1 wordpress blog (this one), twitter and three tumblr accounts.

I decided that as I’m not shooting much at the minute (no money/damaged lower back/working weekends) there was no point in having the archery blog (travelswithmylongbow.wordpress.com) because I’m not using it. I also decided that my tumblr needed organising. My personal tumblr is a random mix of all my interests, and my dashboard is usually full of fandom stuff, which makes it difficult to find writing/music related posts. I now have two new Tumblrs

• rosemariecawkwell.tumblr.com is my writing blog. It’s where I follow writing blogs, book and literature blogs and sometimes post short stories.

• hornskeepthehaloinplace.tumblr.com is my music blog. I follow various band/fan blogs; they’re useful for news and finding out what fans are talking about.

Most of the posts I make here go to my Tumblrs. Feel free to have a look at them.

In other news, I am now working part time (weekends) so I will have a bit of money coming in while I work on my writing. It’s not perfect but these things have to be done. I have managed to get a couple of short stories written this week though, which I’m pleased with. Next week will be spent typing them up. I would like to get another one of my short stories finished next week. After that I’ll have three left to write for the collection. Now I’m working part-time I’ll have plenty of time to concentrate on writing, and not worrying about money or being too tired to actually write.

I will also be listening to a few new bands who have followed my Twitter account and giving my musically uneducated but passionate opinion on them.

Right, I’m going to try to sleep again now.

Bye,

Rose

Leave a Reply

