Still recovering from a Halestorm!

Just a quick post, because I still feel like I’m hungover even though I didn’t drink last night. I understand this feeling is referred to as the bangover. Whatever name it has it’s exhausting, but worth it.

Last night Halestorm showed why they are the exception to my ‘I don’t like female metal/rock bands/singers’ rule. I honestly find most female singers too ‘screechy’ – their voices are too high pitched and have the same effect on me as nails on a chalkboard. Lzzy Hale on the other hand has a lovely voice.

I’ll tell you all about it and review the whole concert, including the two support acts, when I’m feeling human again, can get my notes in order and can get my laptop to a WiFi connection.
Bye

Rose

Leave a Reply

