Writing on the bus

Good morning, hope all are well? I’m tolerable, I suppose. I’m currently sat on a bus to Grimsby because I need to get out of the house.

I’m usually at work at this time of the day but for one reason or another I’m not. You’d think I’d spend the time off working on my novel I suppose. But no, I’ve been busy sewing, and playing with felt, satin and glue. The only writing I’ve done is a couple of letters to friends, and occasional comments on Twitter. But soon I have 13 days booked off work, and hopefully I’ll be sober enough for some of my holiday to write coherently. Looking forward to it immensely, and not just for the excessive eating and drinking.

Bye for now,

Rose

Leave a Reply

