NaNoWriMo – First update

Well four days in and after a marathon writing session that lasted in to the early hours of the morning – I found my muse and wasn’t giving up until my shoulder, wrist and hand hurt – I have managed to get myself ahead of my schedule. I was going for 2000 words a day, meaning I would be up to 8000 words today. Instead I have written 9412. I already know that the first couple of thousand words will go in the first edit. They were just my starting point and everything in that bit can be worked in with more subtlety later. I now have all my main characters where I want them, and now I shall let them get on with it.

Well, I’d best be off, more writing to do, among other things.

I’ll be back next Sunday with another update. Good luck everyone,

Rose

xXx

Leave a Reply

